World map with magnified Uruguay. Uruguay flag and map.

World map with magnified Uruguay. Uruguay flag and map.


– Original, signed passport with at least 6 months of remaining validity

– 2 Passport-type photographs

– Copy of round trip tickets or itinerary.

– Copies of bank statements from the past 3 months.

– A letter from your employer/school (on business letterhead, with contact details), stating that a leave of absence has been granted and that you will be returning to your current job. If you are self-employed, include a copy of your business license and tax return. If you are retired please submit proof of your retirement fund.

– Approval reference number that was issued by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Uruguay.

– Copy of confirmed hotel reservations

– Signed business letter from the host company in Uruguay explaining the purpose of the trip and dates of travel.

With Uruguay Visa, please feel free to contact for:

+ Consulting all visa requirements, condition, the duration of visa

+ Collecting and assessing all documents to apply

+ Performing all application form, administrative procedures on behalf of client

+ Supporting notarization and translation

+ Representing client to submit documents to competent authority

+ Following and informing the result to client

+ Representing client to get visa at Embassy/Consulate.



Holders of passports of the following jurisdictions can visit Uruguay without a visa for up to 90 days (unless otherwise stated and extendable once except for the citizens of Argentina and Russia)

All European Union citizens1 Guyana  PeruID
Andorra  Honduras  Russia3
 ArgentinaID  Hong Kong  Saint Kitts and Nevis
 Armenia  Iceland  Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
 Australia  Israel  San Marino
 Bahamas  Jamaica  Serbia
 Barbados  Japan  Seychelles
 Belize  Liechtenstein  Singapore
 BoliviaID  Macau4  South Africa
 BrazilID  Malaysia2  South Korea2
 Canada  Mexico  Sovereign Military Order of Malta
 ChileID  Monaco   Switzerland
 ColombiaID  Mongolia2  Taiwan
 Costa Rica  Montenegro  Trinidad and Tobago
 Dominica  New Zealand  Turkey
 EcuadorID  Nicaragua  United Arab Emirates
 El Salvador  Norway  United States
 Georgia  Panama   Vatican
 Grenada  ParaguayID  Venezuela


ID – citizens of these countries may cross the border with an ID card only

1 – including all classes of British nationals

2 – for a maximum stay of 30 days

3 – for a maximum stay of 90 days within 80 day period

4 – for holderes of a MSAR passport or a MSAR Travel permit