Mauritius visa

* General documents:

  1. Visa application form duly filled and signed by application.
  2. Two recent passport – sized photos of the application.
  3. Photocopy of the dat pages of application’s passport.
  4. A copy of the Residence permit:

– Applicable for applicants not residing in their country of origin.

– Same to be valid for at least three months after proposed date of departure from Mauritius.

  1. A valid ticket to return to the country of origin or fopr onward destination.
  2. Corfirmed booking for accommodation in Mauritius.
  3. Sufficient funds to meet the cost of living in Mauritius.

* For business visa:

Addition documents:

– Submit a letter from local sponsor or company.

With Mauritius Visa, please feel free to contact for:

+ Consulting all visa requirements, condition, the duration of visa

+ Collecting and assessing all documents to apply

+ Performing all application form, administrative procedures on behalf of client

+ Supporting notarization and translation

+ Representing client to submit documents to competent authority

+ Following and informing the result to client

+ Representing client to get visa at Embassy/Consulate.



Holders of passports issued by the following countries or territories may stay without a visa for 90 days:

All European Union citizens Grenada Russia
Angola Guyana Rwanda
Antigua and Barbuda Hong Kong Samoa
Argentina Iceland San Marino
Australia India Saudi Arabia
Bahamas Israel Seychelles
Bahrain Jamaica Sierra Leone
Barbados Japan Singapore
Belize Kenya Solomon Islands
Benin Kiribati South Africa
Botswana South Korea St Kitts and Navis
Brazil Kuwait St Lucia
Brunei Lesotho St Vincent and the Grenadines
Burundi Liechtenstein Suriname
Canada Macao Switzerland
Cape Verde Malawi Tanzania
Chad Malaysia Tonga
Chile Maldives Trinidad and Tobago
China Mexico Tunisia
The Republic of Congo Monaco Turkey
The Democratic Republic of Congo Mozambique Tuvalu
Dominica Namibia Uganda
Egypt Nauru Ukraine
Eswatini New Zealand United Arab Emirates
Fiji Norway United States
Gabon Oman Vanuatu
Gambia Papua New Guinea Vatican City
Georgia Paraguay Zambia
Ghana Qatar Zimbabwe


In addition, a visa free stay of 90 days will be granted to:

  • Holders of diplomatic passports issued to nationals of any country if not already exempt, except for Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan and Yemen;
  • Holders of a Laissez-Passer issued by the United Nations or any other internationally recognized organisation;
  • Holders of an Interpol passport when traveling on duty.

Spouses and children under 14 of nationals and residents of Mauritius do not need a visa.

Visa on arrival

Citizens of the following countries may obtain a visa on arrival valid for 60 days:

Albania  Eritrea  Nepal
 Andorra  Ethiopia  Nicaragua
 Armenia  Guatemala  Niger
 Azerbaijan  Guinea  Palau
 Belarus  Guinea-Bissau  Panama
 Bhutan  Haiti  Peru
 Bolivia  Honduras  Philippines
 Bosnia and Herzegovina  Indonesia  Sao Tome and Principe
 Burkina Faso  Jordan  Senegal
 Cambodia  Kazakhstan  Serbia
 Cameroon  Kyrgyzstan  Sri Lanka
 Central African Republic  Lebanon  Taiwan
 Colombia  Liberia  Tajikistan
 Costa Rica  Macedonia  Thailand
 Cote d’Ivoire  Marshall Islands  Timor-Leste
 Cuba  Mauritania  Togo
 Djibouti  Micronesia  Turkmenistan
 Dominican Republic  Moldova  Uruguay
 Ecuador  Mongolia  Uzbekistan
 El Salvador  Montenegro  Venezuela
Equatorial Guinea  Morocco  Vietnam