Georgia (Gruzia)) VISA

  1. Application form.
  2. Travel document / passport;
  3. Document confirming the purpose of travel
  4. Document confirming existence of a resident;
  5. Travel and health insurance;
  6. Documents confirming the existence of sufficient financial means.

With Gruzia (Georgia) Visa, please feel free to contact for:

+ Consulting all visa requirements, condition, the duration of visa

+ Collecting and assessing all documents to apply

+ Performing all application form, administrative procedures on behalf of client

+ Supporting notarization and translation

+ Representing client to submit documents to competent authority

+ Following and informing the result to client

+ Representing client to get visa at Embassy/Consulate.



Georgia adopted a new law of on Legal Status of Alien and Stateless Persons that went into effect on 1 September 2014. It was amended on 9 June 2015 when the maximum allowed stay was extended to one year. The list of countries whose citizens have the right of visa-free entry to Georgia is no longer provided in the new law, it is determined in the separate ordinance of the Government of Georgia. The visa-free list was re-approved on 9 June 2015. Countries that were removed in September 2014, which are Bolivia, Cuba, Dominica, Guatemala, Iraq, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago, were not reinstated on the list.

Nationals of the following countries and territories may visit Georgia without a visa for a year (unless otherwise noted)

 All citizens of the European Union 1  El Salvador  Russia
 Albania  Honduras  Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
 Andorra  Iceland  San Marino
 Antigua and Barbuda  Iran (45 days)  Saudi Arabia
 Argentina  Israel  Serbia
 Armenia  Japan  Seychelles
 Australia  Jordan  Singapore
 Azerbaijan  Kazakhstan  South Africa
 Bahamas  Kuwait  South Korea
 Bahrain  Kyrgyzstan   Switzerland
 Barbados  Lebanon  Tajikistan
 Belarus  Liechtenstein  Thailand
 Belize  Malaysia  Turkey 1
 Bosnia and Herzegovina  Mauritius  Turkmenistan
 Botswana  Mexico  United Arab Emirates
 Brazil  Moldova  Ukraine
 Brunei  Monaco  British Overseas Teritories citizens2
 Canada  Montenegro United States
 Chile (90 days per 180-day period)  New Zealand Uruguay (90 days)
 Colombia  Norway Uzbekistan
 Costa Rica  Oman Vatican City
 Dominican Republic  Panama
 Ecuador  Qatar

1 — may enter using ID card
2 — applies to holders of passports issued by Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar and Turks and Caicos Islands

Visa exemption also applies to:

  • Georgian diaspora members who are citizens of countries that otherwise require a visa – for stays not exceeding 30 days
  • United Nations laissez-passer holders for one year
  • Persons with refugee status in Georgia
  • Holders of diplomatic or official/service passports of China, Egypt, Guyana, Indonesia, Iran and Peru.
  • Holders of valid visas or residence permits of EU/EFTA/GCC countries, overseas territories of EU countries (except Anguilla, Montserrat, Pitcairn, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha), Australia, Canada, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, South Korea or the United States – for stays of max 90 days in a 180-day period. However, there have been many cases where those holding valid residency of GCC countries have been denied access without assigning any reason, especially if they are citizens of India and Pakistan.