Business /Working Visa (NM1)

To apply for one year working visa for the Dominican Republic each person must provide the following:

1. Passport validfor at least 6 months

2. 1 photo

3. Contract or work letter from the Dominican company

4. Certificate of Labour from the Ministry of Labour of the Dominican Republic, containing the Resolution No. 135 (this document must be supplied by the Dominican company)

5. Certificate of good conduct.

6. A letter from doctor / GP stating that you are in good health.

7. Most recent bank statement of the bank account of the person funding the journey.

8. Application form.

With Dominican Republic Visa, please feel free to contact for:

+ Consulting all visa requirements, condition, the duration of visa

+ Collecting and assessing all documents to apply

+ Performing all application form, administrative procedures on behalf of client

+ Supporting notarization and translation

+ Representing client to submit documents to competent authority

+ Following and informing the result to client

+ Representing client to get visa at Embassy/Consulate.



Nationals of the following countries and passport-issuing jurisdictions do not require a visa to enter the Dominican Republic for 30 days (longer stays may be requested with a fee)

All European Union citizens 1 Hong Kong Russia
Albania Iceland St Kitts and Nevis
Andorra Israel2 St Lucia
Antigua and Barbuda Jamaica St Vincent and the Grenadines
Argentina2 Japan2 San Marino
Australia Kazakhstan Serbia
Bahamas Kiribati Seychelles
Bahrain Kuwait Singapore
Barbados Liechtenstein Solomon Islands
Belize Macau South Africa
Bolivia Macedonia South Korea2
Bosnia and Herzegovina Malaysia Suriname
Botswana Marsha Islands Switzerland
Brazil Mauritius Taiwan
Brunei Mexico Thailand
Canada Micronesia Tonga
Chile2 Monaco Trinidad and Tobago
Colombia Namibia Turkey
Costa Rica Nauru Tuvalu
Dominica New Zealand Ukraine
Ecuador2 Nicaragua United Arab Emirates
El Salvador Norway United States
Fiji Panama Uruguay2
Grenada Papua New Guinea Vanuatu
Guatemala Paraguay Vatican City
Guyana Peru2 Venezuela
Honduras Qatar


1 – for British nationals, only holders of British citizen passports and British overseas territories citizen passports are eligible

2 – Exempt from the tourist fee


Visa exemption also applies to residents, holders of valid visas, and refugees and stateless persons with travel documents of Canada, the United States or the European Union.

Holders of diplomatic, official or service passports of Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Finland, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Russia, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Trinidad and Tobago, Ukraine, Uruguay and Vietnam do not require a visa.